Who are your parish councillors?

Hauxton Parish Council consists of nine councillors, a part-time Parish Clerk, and a part-time Financial Officer. Just six of these posts are filled at the moment. We would be pleased to hear from any resident or anyone who works in Hauxton if you are interested in joining us. The councillors are:

Jane Ward – Chair (01223 870930) email: chair@hauxton.net
Jane is also chair of the Village Hall Charity for which the Parish Council is the Sole Corporate Trustee. Jane is on the Sports Ground Committee.  As Chair, Jane is automatically also on the Town Lands Trust Charity (Reg 202961) which is responsible for the village green.

Jane Ward, click for larger image

Richard Geyman – Vice Chair email: Richard@hauxton.net
Richard is on the Sports Ground Committee.

Richard Geyman

Janet Lockwood email: Janet@hauxton.net

Janet Lockwood

Sue Cook email: Sue@hauxton.net

Gary Page email: Gary@hauxton.net
Gary is on the Sports Ground Committee and responsible for football.

Gary Page

Jill Down email: Jill@hauxton.net

Caroline Ruben email: Caroline@hauxton.net

Pondori Kurade email: Pondori@hauxton.net
Pondori is on the Sports Ground Committee, and responsible for cricket.

 

All Parish Councillors are volunteers.

 

Parish Council employees are:

John Hammond – Parish Clerk (01223 872680) email: clerk@hauxton.net

John is on the Sports Ground User Group.

John Hammond

Hazel Hammond – Responsible Financial Officer email: rfo@hauxton.net

 

Councillors Roger Hickford and Kevin Cuffley represent Hauxton at Cambridgeshire County Council.

 

The District of Harston and Comberton, which includes Hauxton, is represented by three Councillors – Ian Sollom, Tony Mason and Philip Allen.