Refuse collection and recycling

What goes in which bin?  Click here: What goes in the bin?

Note that black plastic cannot be sorted and should not go in the blue bin. For individual items click here.

 Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 16.09.42
Black bin
Tuesday 18 Dec
Wednesday 2 Jan 2019
Tuesday 15 Jan
Tuesday 12 Feb
Tuesday 26 Feb
Tuesday 12 Mar
Tuesday 26 Mar
Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 16.13.34
Blue bin
South Cambs will collect one transparent sack with recycling (glass in the bin please) and one bundle of cardboard broken down to a size which would fit in the bin if there was space (please tape or tie together).  For a YouTube video of how to do this, click here.

Please do:

  • Place other recycling in one transparent sack. Black sacks and more than one sack will not be collected. Transparent sacks are available online and in supermarkets.
  • Put any glass inside your blue bin, not the sack, for safety reasons.

Please don’t:

  • Leave cardboard out in the rain. Soggy cardboard gets stuck to other materials making it hard to recycle.
Saturday 22 Dec
Tuesday 8 Jan 2019
Tuesday 22 Jan
Tuesday 5 Feb
Tuesday 19 Feb
Tuesday 5 Mar
Tuesday 19 Mar
Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 16.14.11
Green bin
Saturday 22 Dec no collection
Tuesday 8 Jan 2019
Tuesday 22 Jan no collection
Tuesday 5 Feb
Tuesday 19 Feb no collection
Tuesday 5 Mar
Tuesday 19 Mar

For more information click here

(updated 29/9/2018)