Who are your parish councillors?

Hauxton Parish Council consists of nine councillors, a part-time Parish Clerk, and a part-time Financial Officer. Just six of these posts are filled at the moment. We would be pleased to hear from any resident or anyone who works in Hauxton if you are interested in joining us. The councillors are:

Jane Ward – Chair (01223 870930) email: chair@hauxton.net Jane Ward, click for larger imageJane is also chair of the Village Hall Charity for which the Parish Council is the Sole Corporate Trustee. Jane is on the Sports Ground User Group. As Chair, Jane is automatically also on the Town Lands Trust  Charity (Reg 202961) which is responsible for the village green.

Richard Geyman – Vice Chair email: Richard@hauxton.net Richard Geyman Richard is on the Sports Ground User Group.

Janet Lockwood email: Janet@hauxton.net Janet Lockwood

Sue Cook email: Sue@hauxton.net Sue Cook

Gary Page email: Gary@hauxton.net Gary Page Gary is on the Sports Ground User Group.

Jill Down email: Jill@hauxton.net 

Caroline Ruben email: Caroline@hauxton.net

All the councillors are volunteers.

Parish Council employees are:

John Hammond – Parish Clerk (01223 872680) email: clerk@hauxton.net John Hammond John is on the Sports Ground User Group.

Hazel Hammond – Responsible Financial Officer email: rfo@hauxton.net

Councillors Roger Hickford and Kevin Cuffley represent Hauxton at Cambridgeshire County Council.

The District of Harston and Comberton, which includes Hauxton, is represented by three Councillors – Ian Sollom, Tony Mason and Philip Allen.